Questions? Comments? Email us at and read on to learn more about the PTO Board!

Your 2018-2019 Board Members are:
President Theresa Meshes
Theresa Meshes is very excited to be the new PTO President. In June 2015, her family moved to Fox River Grove due in part because of our strong school system. Her sons are in 4th and 2nd grade, and her daughter is 3 years old. She has been involved in the PTO since Fall 2015 taking part in the programs, fundraising, and meetings. She chaired the After School Program, ARS Book Fair, MS Book Fair, the Holiday Boutique, and Teacher Appreciation Week. She joined the PTO Executive Board in the Fall of 2016. Please contact her with any concerns, questions, or ideas. We would love your input!
Vice President Heather Castaing

Heather Castaing is the Vice President of the PTO this year. She has lived in Fox River Grove since 2006 with her husband and have three boys. They moved to this community because of the great school district. Heather is the director and lead teacher of the preschool at the Community Church in town. She enjoys being a part of this community and looks forward to many more years where we can grow together.
Associate Vice President Heather Khan

Treasurer Michael Campbell

Michael Campbell has been on the FRG PTO Board since 2012 and currently serves as Treasurer. Michael and his partner have a daughter, Libby at the FRG Middle School. Michael’s enthusiasm for learning, education, and the community began early in his career as a teacher in Bossier City, Louisiana. Since that time, Michael’s professional life has been focused on helping educators, parents, and students through his work in educational publishing, and educational technology companies. In 2014, Michael was appointed a trustee of the Fox River Grove Memorial Library and has served on the executive committee, as Treasurer and Vice President. In December of 2017, Michael was elected to the board of the Educational Technology Industry Network (ETIN), a division of the Software Information Industry Association (SIIA). Recently, Michael was elected to the Reaching Across Illinois Libraries Consortium board, which serves over 1300 public, private, school, and academic libraries in Illinois. Michael is the founder and President of Forward Thinking EDU, an education focused advisory firm for colleges, universities, school districts, and education solution providers.
Secretary Sara Erdmann

Sara Erdmann is very excited to be the new PTO secretary for the 2018-2019 school year. Her husband and she moved to Fox River Grove in September of 2009. They have 2 daughters, Aubree will be in the 2nd grade and Hazel is finishing up her last year of preschool, she is 4 years old. Sara enjoys volunteering and helping out at ARS--book fair being her favorite!
Assistant Secretary Samantha Wheeler

Member-at-Large Karli Kurschardt

Member-at-Large Kim Scherzer



We are also lucky enough to have parents willing to be resources for other parents of the same grade. They are:
Kindergarten Cristine Figas
First Grade Candice Ensslin
Second Grade Erin Jonas
Third Grade Trish Brown
Fourth Grade Ann Jadown
Fifth Grade Michell Dehnert
Sixth Grade Jen Arendt
Seventh Grade Paige Lord
Eighth Grade Brandy Cimilucca